Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas (Book 1 and 2 Reviews)

The purpose of this post is to briefly review the first two books in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas.

I started this book blog when I was reading the third book in the series, so my first review was on that book. Looking back at it now, that review is unhelpful for people who haven’t started the Throne of Glass series, and people who have gotten through the first two books of the series have probably already read the book and don’t need my review. So I’m therefore going to briefly touch upon my experience with the first two books, without any spoilers.


Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas (Review)

Title: Heir of Fire
Series: Throne of Glass
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Release Date: September 2, 2014
Pages: 576
Source: Purchased
Format: E-Book
Rating: ★★★★☆

She was the heir of ash and fire, and she would bow to no one.

Celaena Sardothien has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak—but at an unspeakable cost. Now she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth…a truth about her heritage that could change her life—and her future—forever.

Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. To defeat them, Celaena must find the strength to not only fight her inner demons but to battle the evil that is about to be unleashed.

The king’s assassin takes on an even greater destiny and burns brighter than ever before in this follow-up to the New York Times bestselling Crown of Midnight.

Barnes and Noble
Book Depository

All book reviews I write are spoiler-free!
I discuss this book more in-depth (with spoilers) in my book discussion.